Broadhollow Children’s Theatre Announces 2013 – 2014 Schedule @ Elmont Library

548

The Wizard of Oz

The 2013-2014 children’s theater season is officially kicking off with our friends over at Broadhollow Children’s Theatre.  Below, you will find their upcoming shows at the Elmont Public Library located at 700 Hempstead Turnpike in Elmont.  For additional shows in Lindenhurst and Islip, please visit their website.

To purchase tickets to any of the shows listed above, please visit the Broadhollow Theatre website.  Individual tickets are $10 in advance, $12 at the door.  For more information, please call (516) 775-4420.

2013 – 2014 Season – 

Pinocchio
Saturday, September 28, 2013 to Sunday October 13, 2013 Buongiorno! Old Italy comes to life in this musical adaptation of the classic tale of the wooden puppet who years to become a real boy.

The Wizard of Oz
Saturday, October 26, 2013 to Sunday November 10, 2013 Tag along with Dorothy and her friends, the Scarecrow, the Tin Man and the Cowardly Lion as they venture to the Emerald City to find a brain, a heart the nerve and a home.

Annie Jr.
Saturday, November 23, 2013 to Sunday December 29, 2013 Leapin’ Lizards! The popular comic strip heroine takes center stage in a shortened version of one of the world’s most-loved musicals.

Winnie the Pooh
Saturday, January 11, 2014 to Sunday January 26, 2014 Join Pooh, Piglet, Kanga, Eeyore, Tigger and Roo for a fun-filled day in the Hundred Acre Woods as they get into trouble trying to trap a Heffalump and celebrate Eeyore’s birthday.

Hercules
Saturday, February 15, 2014 to Sunday March 2, 2014 An outrageous odyssey of fun, fantasy and adventure unfolds in the hilarious adaptation of this Greek myth.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Saturday, March 8, 2014 to Sunday March 23, 2014 Mirror, mirror on the wall, we all know Snow White is the fairest of them all. Join Snow White and the seven dwarfs through their adventure and a hopeful happily ever after.

Disney’s Alice in Wonderland
Saturday, May 10, 2014 to Sunday May 25, 2014 Join Alice’s madcap adventures in Wonderland as she chases the White Rabbit, races the Dodo Bird, gets tied up with the Tweedles and beats the Queen of Hearts at her own game!

Get your tickets today and tell them you heard about it from Valley Stream Mom!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...